In 2018, the HR Provider Securex calculated the cost of a failed promotion or recruitment after two years. The figures? For employees the cost was € 35,250 per person, for middle management the cost was€ 51,850 and at director level it amounted to€ 151,700.

Ingrid helps clients avoid such high costs and negative situations by offering assessment and development centres. Thus the chances of making mistakes is drastically reduced!

 

 

Assessment centres allow organisations to test the ‘fitness for purpose’ of candidates who are in the process of external selection or internal promotion. Our approach is based on development orientation and interaction (meaning that candidates are asked to carry out several exercises, so that we see the candidate act and can draw conclusions accordingly) .

Each assessment centre leads to an extensive report about the candidate and a personal debriefing with the candidate and his manager. This approach gives each candidate a feeling of respect and fair treatment.

Development centres allow internal staff to grow within the organisation. Candidates are evaluated on where they are today in terms of a skills set and behaviour and receive an indication of how to move themselves up to the next level. The starting point is always the talent and strengths of the person involved. Each step within the development centre process is followed by an instant debriefing of the candidate. This allows the candidate to integrate some of the things he has learned immediately during the remainder of the day.

En 2018, Securex a calculé le coût que représente une promotion ratée ou un mauvais recrutement au bout de deux ans de service. Le fournisseur de services RH a ainsi estimé que le coût par personne s’élevait à 35.250 euros pour les employés, 51.850 euros pour les cadres moyens et 151.700 euros pour les membres de la direction.

Ingrid aide ses clients à éviter de telles pertes d’argent et des situations néfastes en leur proposant des centres d’évaluation et de développement. De quoi réduire considérablement le risque d’erreurs !

 

 

Les centres d’évaluation permettent aux organisations de tester l’aptitude à l’emploi de candidats impliqués dans un processus de sélection externe ou de promotion interne. Notre approche s’appuie sur l’orientation du développement et l’interaction (en d’autres termes, les candidats sont invités à effectuer plusieurs exercices qui nous permettent de voir s’ils se comportent de manière appropriée et sont capables de tirer les bonnes conclusions).

Chaque passage par un centre d’évaluation débouche sur un rapport complet à propos du candidat et un débriefing personnel en sa présence et celle de son manager. Grâce à cette approche, chaque candidat a le sentiment d’être traité de manière respectueuse et équitable.

Les centres de développement favorisent l’évolution du personnel interne au sein de l’organisation. Les candidats sont évalués sur leur niveau de compétences et leur comportement tout en étant informés sur la façon d’accéder au palier suivant. Le talent et les points forts de la personne constituent toujours le point de départ. Chaque étape du processus accompli au sein du centre de développement est suivie d’un débriefing instantané du candidat. Celui-ci lui permet d’intégrer directement durant le reste de la journée certaines des choses qu’il a apprises.